Faculty


Biochemistry
Biomedical Eng Biomolecular Chemistry

Chemistry/Genetics

Chemical and Biological Eng
Civil and Environmental Eng Electrical and Computer Eng Engineering Physics Materials Science and Eng
Math
Mechanical Eng
MRSEC Education Outreach
Pharmacy Soil Science
UW Mobile Incubator
Emeritus Faculty




 

Biochemistry


 

Douglas B. Weibel
Assistant Professor
Room 471C
433 Babcock Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Office: (608) 890-1342
Fax: (608) 265-0764
weibel@biochem.wisc.edu
Julie Mitchell
2104D HF DeLuca Biochemistry Building
433 Babcock Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1544
tel:(608) 432-5853
mitchell@biochem.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Biomedical Engineering


 

William L Murphy
5009 Wi Institute
Medical Research
1111 Highland Ave
Madison, WI 53705
Tel: (608) 262-2224
wlmurphy@wisc.edu

Back to Top

Chemistry/Genetics


 

David Schwartz
5434 Genetics/Biotech
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 265-0546
mailto: dcschwartz@wisc.edu
Ive Hermans
1101 University Avenue
Madison, Wi, 53706
Tel:608-262-4966
Fax:608-262-8634
hermans@chem.wisc.edu
Martin Zanni
8053L Daniels
1101 University Avenue
Madison, Wi 57706
Tel: 608-262-4783
zanni@chem.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Chemical and Biological Engineering


 

Aldo Acevedo Rullan
IQ-205-M, Department of Chemical Engineering,
University of Puerto Rico
Tel: 787-832-4040 Ext. 2473
aldo.acevedo@upr.edu
George Huber
1415 Engineering Dr.
Madison, Wi, 53706
Tel: 608-263-0346
huber@engr.wisc.edu

David M. Lynn
1008 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1691
Tel: (608)262-1086
Fax: (608)262-5434
dlynn@engr.wisc.edu
Juan de Pablo
Thrust Three Co-Leader
University of Chicago
5747 S.Ellis, Jones 216
Chicago IL, 60637
Tel: 773-702-7791
depablo@engr.wisc.edu
Manos Mavrikakis
2010 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1691
Tel: 608/262-9053
Fax: 608/262-9053
manos@engr.wisc.edu

 

Martin T Zanni
8305l F Daniels & Jh Mathews Chem Bl
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-4783
zanni@chem.wisc.edu
Michael D Graham
2020 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 265-3780
graham@engr.wisc.edu
Nelson Cardona Martinez
IQ-105-M, Department on Chemical Engineering
University of Puerto Rico
Tel: 787-832-4040 Ext. 3747
nelson.cardona@upr.edu
Nicholas L Abbott
3016 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 265-5278
abbott@engr.wisc.edu
Patricia Ortiz
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608-265-5689
patricia.ortiz3@upr.edu

Sean P Palecek
3637 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-8931
palecek@engr.wisc.edu
Thomas F Kuech
4629 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 263-2922
mailto:%20kuech@engr.wisc.edu
Ubaldo M Cordova Figueroa
IQ-206E, Department of Chemical Engineering,
University of Puerto Rico
Tel: 787-832-4040 Ext. 5844
ubaldom.cordova@upr.edu
James Dumesic
3014 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-1095
Fax: (608) 262-5434
dumesic@engr.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Chemistry


 


Andrew E Greenberg
2020 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 890-1534
aegreenb@engr.wisc.edu
Arun Yethiraj
Tel: (608) 262-0258
F Daniels & Jh Mathews Chem Bl
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
yethiraj@chem.wisc.edu
George Lisensky
glisensky@wisc.edu
Engineering Centers Building
1550 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 363-2225
glisensky@wisc.edu
John W. Moore
1305 F Daniels & Jh Mathews Chem Bl
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-5154
jwmoore@chem.wisc.edu
JR Schmidt
8305D, Department of Chemistry,
Madison WI
Tel: 608-262-2996
schmidt@chem.wisc.edu
Kyoung-Shin Choi
Room 3233, Department of Chemistry,
UW Madison, Madison WI
Tel: 608-262-5859
kschoi@chem.wisc.edu
Mahesh Mahanthappa
University of Minnesota
421 Washington Ave. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132
Tel: 612-625-4599
maheshkm@umn.edu
Mark D Ediger
7303a F Daniels & Jh Mathews Chem Bl
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608)262-7273
ediger@chem.wisc.edu

Qiang Cui
Room 8305I
Department of Chemistry and
Theoretical Chemistry Institute
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608)262-9801
Fax: (608)262-9918
cui@chem.wisc.edu

Randall Goldsmith
Room 3309, Department of Chemistry,
UW Madison, Madison WI
Tel: 608-263-8315
rhg@chem.wisc.edu
Robert J. Hamers
3345 F Daniels & Jh Mathews Chem Bl
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-6371
rjhamers@wisc.edu
Samuel H. Gellman
F Daniels & Jh Mathews Chem Bl
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-3303
gellman@chem.wisc.edu
Song Jin
3363a F Daniels & Jh Mathews Chem Bl
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-1562
jin@chem.wisc.edu
Trisha L. Andrew
Room 6329A Chemistry (Daniels Tower)
Madison WI
Tel: (608) 262-1502
tandrew@chem.wisc.edu

 

 

Oleg Lavrentovich
Department of Chemical Physics
Liquid Crystal Institute,
Kent State University
Phone: 330-672-4844
Fax: 330-672-2796
olavrent@kent.edu

Back to Top

Civil and Environmental Engineering


 

Craig H. Benson
University of Wisconsin-Madison
2205 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1691
Tel: (608) 262-7242
chbenson@wisc.edu

Back to Top

Electrical and Computer Engineering


 

April S. Brown
3573 Fitzpatrick Center
Duke University, Durham, NC.
Tel: 919-660-5498
abrown@ee.duke.edu
Irena Knezevic
3442 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1691
Tel: (608) 262-6294
knezevic@engr.wisc.edu
Luke J. Mawst
4617 Engineering hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: 608-263-1705
Fax: 608-262-1267
mawst@engr.wisc.edu
Parameswaran Ramanathan
4615 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608/263-0557
Fax: 608/262-1267
parmesh@ece.wisc.edu

 

 

Zhenqiang (Jack) Ma
3445 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1691
Tel: (608) 261-1095
mailto:blick@engr.wisc.edu


Back to Top

Engineering Physics


 

Joseph Bisognano
SRC EM Rowe Building
3731 Schneider Dr
Stoughton, WI 53589
Tel: (608) 877-2163
jbisognano@src.wisc.edu
Roderic Lakes
541 Engineering Research Building
1500 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 265-8697
lakes@engr.wisc.edu
Wendy C. Crone
543 Engineering Research Building
1500 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-2433
wcrone@wisc.edu
Todd R Allen
915 Engineering Research Building
1500 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 265-4083
allen@engr.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Life Sciences


 

Dominique Brossard
324 Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-0482
dbrossard@wisc.edu
Dietram A. Scheufele
Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-1614
scheufele@wisc.edu

Back to Top

Materials Science and Engineering


 

Dane Morgan
244 Materials Science and Engineering
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1595
Tel: (608) 265-5879
ddmorgan@wisc.edu
Donald Stone
246 Materials Science And Engineering
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608)-262-8791
dsstone@facstaff.wisc.edu
Howard Katz
Maryland Hall 206A,
Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD
Tel: 410-516-6141
hekatz@jhu.edu
Izabela Szlufarska
242 Materials Science and Engineering
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1595
Tel: (608) 265-5878
szlufarska@wisc.edu
John H. Perepezko
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608--263-1678,
perepezk@engr.wisc.edu
Michael S. Arnold
248 Materials Science and Engineering
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1595
Tel: (608) 262-3863
msarnold@wisc.edu
Padma Gopalan
219 Materials Science and Engineering
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1595
Tel: (608) 265-4258
pgopalan@wisc.edu
Paul Evans
227 Materials Science & Engineering
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1595
Tel: (608) 265-6773
evans@engr.wisc.edu
Paul Voyles
Room: 223
Materials Science and Engineering
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 265-6740
Fax: (608) 262-8353
voyles@engr.wisc.edu
Susan E. Babcock
262 Materials Science and Engineering
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1595
Tel: (608) 263-5696
mailto:babcock@engr.wisc.edu
Xudong Wang
213 Materials Science & Engineering
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: 608-890-2667
Fax: 608-262-8353
xudong@engr.wisc.edu
Max Lagally
1109 Engineering Research Building
1500 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 263-2078
Fax: (608) 265-4118
lagally@engr.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Math


Saverio E. Spagnolie
480 Lincoin Drive
Madison, Wi 53706
mailto: spagnolie@wisc.edu

Back to Top

Mechanical Engineering


Frank Pfefferkorn
1031 Mechanical Engineering Building
1513 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: (608) 263-2668
Fax: (608) 265-2316
pfefferk@engr.wisc.edu

Back to Top

MRSEC Education Outreach


 

Anne L Gillian-Daniel
3122 Engineering Centers Building
1550 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 890-2268
mailto:agillian@wisc.edu
Benjamin L Taylor
Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 263-7128
bltaylor2@wisc.edu
Andrew E. Greenberg
2037 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Tel:
aegreenb@engr.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Pharmacy


 

Ralph Albrecht
1046 Animal Science Bldg.
1675 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 263-3952
albrecht@ansci.wisc.edu
Lian Yu
Room 4119
Rennebohm Hall
Madison WI, 53705
Phone: 608-263-2263
lyu@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Physics


 

Franz J. Himpsel
5108 Chamberlin Hall
1150 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706-1390
Tel: (608) 263-5590
mailto:fhimpsel@wisc.edu
Mark A Eriksson
5118 Chamberlin Hall
1150 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706-1390
Tel: (608) 263-6289
maeriksson@wisc.edu

Seth King
2011 Cowley Hall
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Tel: 608.785.8671
mailto: sking@uwlax.edu

Back to Top

Soil Science


Joel A. Pedersen
Hiram Smith Annex 104
1555 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 263-4971
joelpedersen@wisc.edu

Back to Top

UW Mobile Learning Incubator


David J. Gagnon
349 William S Middleton Building
1305 Linden Dr
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608-890-1089
djgagnon@wisc.edu

Back to Top

Emeritus


Jon McCarthy
Regional Materials and Manufacturing Network (RM2N)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI 53706
rmn@materials.wisc.edu

Back to Top